2022-2023 Board Members

(For Officers, see this page)

David Agruss
Barrett, The Honors College
Arizona State University
david.agruss@asu.edu

Bartell Berg
Department of World Languages and Cultures
University of Southern Indiana
bmberg@usi.edu

Céline Brossillon
Department of Modern Languages
Ursinus College
cbrossillon@ursinus.edu

Emily Burns
Department of Art and Art History
Auburn University
ecb0023@auburn.edu

Wendy Castenell
Department of Art and Art History
University of Alabama 
wcastenell@as.ua.edu

Emily Gephart
Visual and Material Studies
School of the Museum of Fine Arts, Tufts University
emily.gephart@tufts.edu

Carla Manfredi
English Department
The University of Winnipeg
ca.manfredi@uwinnipeg.ca

Jacquelyn Sholes
Department of Music
University of Rochester
jsholes@ur.rochester.edu

Laura White
Department of English
University of Nebraska Lincoln
lwhite4@unl.edu

Ex-Officio Board Members

Diversity & Inclusion Committee Co-Chairs
Wendy Castenell
Department of Art and Art History
University of Alabama 
wcastenell@as.ua.edu

Emily August
Stockton University
Department of Literature
Emily.August@stockton.edu

Centre for Nineteenth-Century Studies Representative
Kate Oestreich
Department of English
Coastal Carolina University
koestrei@coastal.edu

Graduate Caucus Chair
Amy Arbogast
Writing, Speaking, and Argument Program
University of Rochester
aarbogas@ur.rochester.edu

Article Prize Committee Chair
Dr. Susan Jaret McKinstry
bsjaret@carleton.edu

Emerging Scholars Award Committee Chair
Dr. Emily Gephart
Emily.Gephart@tufts.edu

Travel Awards Committee Chair
Alexandre Bonafos
BONAFOS@mailbox.sc.edu

Journal Co-Editors
Kim Stern
Department of English and Comparative Literature
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
kstern@email.unc.edu

Sarah Wadsworth
Department of English
Marquette University
sarah.wadsworth@marquette.edu

Archivists
Maria P. Gindhart
Ernest G. Welch School of Art and Design
Georgia State University
mgindhart@gsu.edu

Lucy Morrison
Director, Honors Program
University of Nebraska, Omaha
lxmorrison@unomaha.edu

Consulting Editor
David Hanson
Department of English
Southeastern Louisiana University
dhanson@selu.edu